M3 tv menu language

Discussion in 'E46 M3 (2001-2006)' started by singh182, Apr 14, 2018.

  1. 14 Apr 2018 at 5:31 PM #1
    singh182

    singh182 On the path

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2018
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Coventry
    Your Motor:
    M3 CS
    Colour Combo:
    Interlagos Blue
    Hi.
    Picked up a m3 yesterday and noticed that the tv menu language is not in English. Anyone know how to change. Can’t find any language menu options
     
  2. 14 Apr 2018 at 5:45 PM #2
    Caveman

    Caveman Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Gerrards Cross, Bucks
    Your Motor:
    2002 M3 Convertible, 1995 993 C4 & 2010 530D
    Colour Combo:
    Carbon Black/ Black / Black
    Are we talking OEM?

    I haven't noticed language options but presumably they are in the set-up/ configuration menu (bottom left on the main menu).
     
  3. 14 Apr 2018 at 5:46 PM #3
    Caveman

    Caveman Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Gerrards Cross, Bucks
    Your Motor:
    2002 M3 Convertible, 1995 993 C4 & 2010 530D
    Colour Combo:
    Carbon Black/ Black / Black
    Forgot to add - congrats on your purchase!

    Pictures?
     
  4. 14 Apr 2018 at 5:50 PM #4
    singh182

    singh182 On the path

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2018
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Coventry
    Your Motor:
    M3 CS
    Colour Combo:
    Interlagos Blue
    Sorry yes oem. I’ve had a look through settings but can’t find anything. Only thing I can think is that the previous owner added the oem unit from another foreign car?. Are there any hidden menus that I can play with to turn features on and off? Or have the tv playing whilst driving... wifey would like to watch tv whilst I’m driving :)

     
  5. 14 Apr 2018 at 5:51 PM #5
    Rick M3

    Rick M3 Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    8,205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Preston
    Your Motor:
    2002 M3 Convertible
  6. 14 Apr 2018 at 5:54 PM #6
    singh182

    singh182 On the path

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2018
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Coventry
    Your Motor:
    M3 CS
    Colour Combo:
    Interlagos Blue
  7. 14 Apr 2018 at 6:48 PM #7
    singh182

    singh182 On the path

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2018
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Coventry
    Your Motor:
    M3 CS
    Colour Combo:
    Interlagos Blue
    On a side not. What’s the best product/ device out there so I can stream music and pair my iPhone to the car?.
    It has the telephone button but when I press nothing happens
     
  8. 16 Apr 2018 at 8:57 AM #8
    Jonesybubs

    Jonesybubs On the path

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Your Motor:
    2005 M3 Cabby, Honda S2000, Mazda MX5
    Colour Combo:
    Silver Grey / Grey leather
    Aftermarket only I'm afraid mate check out www.carphonics.co.uk
    had one of his Bluetooth devices in mine for a couple of years :thumbsup:
     
  9. 16 Apr 2018 at 9:07 AM #9
    Caveman

    Caveman Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Gerrards Cross, Bucks
    Your Motor:
    2002 M3 Convertible, 1995 993 C4 & 2010 530D
    Colour Combo:
    Carbon Black/ Black / Black
    Easiest way to stream music is an aux lead or bluetooth dongle which can added to the amp - talk to Baris/ Carphonics. If you want to control it via the head unit then get an intravee and play your iPod from there. The intravee uses the leads from your six CD player that you never use.

    Phone - put a bluetooth module in and then you can control via the head unit. :)
     
  10. 16 Apr 2018 at 10:49 AM #10
    Turbosmed

    Turbosmed Wearing official underwear

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Your Motor:
    BMW 528i & M3
    French by any chance? As said before it's a glitch in aftermarket nav discs. As for plugging phone in easiest way is by cable which you can drop in to the glove box or wire in a female socket into the ash tray or centre console. Plenty of cables on amazon and Ebay that just plug in to the nav unit behind the dash via the cable that's already there just not plugged in and taped in with the loom. When you plug in the AUX cable it activates the option for AUX on the unit.
     
  11. 16 Apr 2018 at 12:12 PM #11
    singh182

    singh182 On the path

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2018
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Coventry
    Your Motor:
    M3 CS
    Colour Combo:
    Interlagos Blue
    Thanks for your reply’s! Tv now fixed by turning cameras back on lol.

    Anyone know a bmw coder in the midlands area so I can disable the tv in motion & apply the csl smg map
     
  12. 16 Apr 2018 at 10:47 PM #12
    ste360

    ste360 Wearing official robes

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Your Motor:
    E46 M3 Coupe
    Colour Combo:
    Silver Grey/Black
    Try BMWFIXER on here, about hour North of you, Derby area.
     

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice