INPA in German

Discussion in 'BMW Diagnostic, programming and software discussion' started by stax, Feb 27, 2019.

  1. 27 Feb 2019 at 5:09 PM #1
    stax

    stax Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3,157
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Your Motor:
    German & Italian
    I have the BMCables diagnostics running on a 64bit windows 7 laptop.
    I've successfully used the software many times but I'm getting fed up translating back to english.

    I've searched Youtube Google etc and found many how-to's but I can't find the INPA files on my C:/ drive.
    Every time I search the C:/drive I just get the start up info or browser pages.

    Anyone shed a light?
     
  2. 27 Feb 2019 at 5:18 PM #2
    GolfDuck

    GolfDuck Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    699
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    M/cr
    Your Motor:
    Carless
    Is it part of ediabas or something?
     
  3. 27 Feb 2019 at 5:57 PM #3
    stax

    stax Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3,157
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Your Motor:
    German & Italian
    Possibly, I'm still looking.
     
  4. 27 Feb 2019 at 5:58 PM #4
    GolfDuck

    GolfDuck Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    699
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    M/cr
    Your Motor:
    Carless
    :lolwsign:
     
  5. 27 Feb 2019 at 6:56 PM #5
    stax

    stax Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3,157
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Your Motor:
    German & Italian
    :muttley:
     
  6. 27 Feb 2019 at 7:23 PM #6
    stax

    stax Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3,157
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Your Motor:
    German & Italian
    Well I give in.. Google translate will remain a friend!

    [​IMG]


    Rear right speed sensor fubar... said Google
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2019
  7. 27 Feb 2019 at 7:49 PM #7
    Shaks

    Shaks Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2013
    Messages:
    1,522
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Leicester
    Your Motor:
    BMW E46 M3 2003 SMG
    Colour Combo:
    Carbon Black
    :muttley:I’ve tried so many time. Given up too. Google is the way
     
    stax likes this.
  8. 27 Feb 2019 at 7:56 PM #8
    stax

    stax Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3,157
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Your Motor:
    German & Italian
    It’s bizarre that the program loads in English, runs in English, displays the functions in English even displays part of the fault in English but the actual fault is in German!
     
    Shaks likes this.
  9. 27 Feb 2019 at 10:17 PM #9
    GolfDuck

    GolfDuck Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    699
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    M/cr
    Your Motor:
    Carless
    It is! Quite infuriating really.
     
  10. 1 Mar 2019 at 9:18 AM #10
    SirDave

    SirDave Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Weybridge
    Your Motor:
    335i & 981S
    I think the issue is that the actual program is all in German, so you need to download/find one where the files have been manually re-written in English. Usually the cars that are available in America are translated (as the Yanks all love a good DIY), so in e90 terms the N54 DME is all english, but the Europe only N53 DME is German.

    From memory, my fault codes etc are in English, but the live data is in German.

    I used this installation: https://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1204192
     
    stax likes this.
  11. 1 Mar 2019 at 4:43 PM #11
    stax

    stax Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3,157
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Your Motor:
    German & Italian
    Thanks for the link.
    It looks like that install is for XP or 10, I’m running 7. Can’t be messing around with downloading 10 so I’ll stick with what I have.
     
  12. 1 Mar 2019 at 7:08 PM #12
    SirDave

    SirDave Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Weybridge
    Your Motor:
    335i & 981S
    It'll work on anything from XP through to 10 (so including 7) - ive used it on both :beer:
     
  13. 2 Mar 2019 at 7:49 PM #13
    stax

    stax Achieved official socks

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3,157
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Your Motor:
    German & Italian
    Ok I’ll look into it.
     

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice