Coding retrofitted ULF and Professional CD54 on pre-face E46

Discussion in 'BMW Diagnostic, programming and software discussion' started by Toni68, Dec 30, 2020.

  1. 30 Dec 2020 at 6:42 PM #1
    Toni68

    Toni68 A mere Chipper

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What're you driving?:
    330CiC
    Dear members,


    I would appreciate your help as I am relatively new in this area despite quick learn of codding and programming using BMW tools.

    I have been trying to code new added devices to my E46 330ci from Aug/2000 and those are ULF and CD Professional CD54. Following all steps using NCS Expert and Zeko to change initial ZCS codes I have been failing to see new ECU modules; ULF and access to module RAD_NG for new CD54 radio in NCS Expert/Dummy.


    After connecting ULF and activating voice recognition via Navcoder ULF (13th gen) is running perfectly but only in german. NCS Dummy under ULF module offers option to change ULF langauge and activate SMS under ULF.C06 , however this is not possible as I am not able to see ULF module in NCS Expert in order to read it (SG_Lessen) and work on it to modify options.

    For new connected Proffessional CD54 , NCS Expert under RAD module can not pick proper RAD module version RAD_NG for Proffesional radio options.Still in german langauge.


    Just not to forget to clarify where INPA recognized ULF and new radio CD54.


    Main issues I have is recalculating proper new ZSC numbers following SA codes listed for ULF retrofit. BMW listed SA 644 Bluettoth preparation and SA620 Voice Recognition in BMW SIB 84 08 04 for ULF retrofit. However,some of them are simply not listed in my E46ZST.000 file or they do not have any change in ZCS numbers comparing to my current.



    E46ZST.000 in NCSEXPER \ DATEN \ offers just those SA options


    0620 00000000 0000000000000000 0000000000 0 //Sprachsteuerung (Telefon)

    0627 00000000 0000000000000000 0000000000 S //entfallen ab 07/00

    H 0627 V0700 00000000 0008000000000000 0000000000 1 NOKIA //Telefonvorbereitung fuer Handy Nokia entfallen

    0628 00000000 0000000000000000 0000000000 S //entfallen ab 07/00

    H 0628 V0700 00000000 0000000000000000 0000000000 0 //Kommunikationspaket Communication package

    0629 00000000 0000000000000000 0000000000 0 //entfallen ab 04/01, wird durch 630 ersetzt

    H 0629 V0501 00000000 0000000000000000 0000000000 0 //Autotelefon D_Netz mit Kartenleser

    0630 00000000 0200000000000000 0000000000 1 SIEMENS_GSM //Telefonvorbereitung fuer Handy Siemens

    0632 00000000 0000000000000000 0000000000 0 //Telefonvorbereitung fuer Handy Motorola

    0638 00000000 0000000000000000 0400000000 1 TEL_PROF //Nachruestung AUTOTELEFON PROFESSIONAL

    0640 00000000 0000000000000000 0000000000 0 //Vorbereitung fuer Autotelefoneinbau


    H 0662 V0301 00000000 0000000002000000 0000000000 1 RADIO_CD43 //BMW Business CD43

    0662 00000000 0000000002000000 0008040660 1 RADIO_CD43_ALT //BMW Business CD43, entfallen ab 10/01

    H 0663 V0301 00000000 0000000000000000 0000000000 0 //BMW Professional

    0663 00000000 0000000002000000 0008040620 1 RADIO_NG //BMW Professional CD54




    My orig ZCS numbers are:


    GM 64610000 6

    SA 0000284406B83021 N

    VN 0000640620 1


    My car from SA relevant options has S662A Radio Business CD.


    As SA options for my car were in Zeko I choosed to delete current radio and pick new ones by chance and overwrote old numbers using those options coming out from Zeko:


    0663 00000000 0000000002000000 0008040620 1 RADIO_NG //BMW Professional CD54


    0630 00000000 0200000000000000 0000000000 1 SIEMENS_GSM //Telefonvorbereitung fuer Handy Siemens


    Zeko calculated both options including delete of current radio S662A as new numbers now:


    GM 64610000 6 (no change)

    SA 0200284404B83021 N

    VN 0000640620 1 (no change)


    I did this change in NCS Expert at once and I lost RAD module completely and no new module added.

    In 2nd step I decided to return everything on original values and made just one step at the time adding just 0630 option. SA changed to SA 0200284406B83021 N and only change in module list was new BIT module which I could not read (getting error in CABDI, COAPI-2041, Falscher SG-Codierindex A_BIT: CODIERINDEX = 0Wh TEL.CO2: CODIERINDEX = 03, COAPI-2041: Falscher SG-Codierindex CODIERDATEN_LESSEN )


    Now, I am confused. I need ULF module , not BIT. However, if I simply force SA code for ULF which is not listed in my E46ZCS.000 would it make a sense?

    On the other side I also need NCS Expert/Dummy to get into RAD module option RA_NG in order to change some functions here.


    Your help is very much appreciated.


    Toni.
     
  2. 11 Jan 2021 at 3:04 PM #2
    ccfj1

    ccfj1 Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,530
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Brighton, UK
    What're you driving?:
    July 2010, 335i Msport
    Colour Combo:
    Black Novaro / Ruby Black Metallic
    I'm not exactly sure what you have done.

    Language is set by the cluster, (the speedo/kombi unit), so make sure thats in english or the language you want.

    You don't need sa620 or sa644, the ULF should just work as soon as the ULF is seen on the ibus. in fact you dont need any coding for the ULF to work. you only need to code if your car had a different phone system installed, if you had no phone, then you dont need to code, not on the e46.

    The radio should have been plug and ply, take the old one out and plug the new one in. Not sure why you are trying to code them, they work without the vin being the same.

    If it was just to get the language correct, then installing and letting the car go to sleep and when it wakes up the radio and ULF will pick up the language from your cluster and it should be all good.

    NCSexpert should pick up any module on the ibus and any other busses thats connected to your lead (like kbus etc).
     
  3. 12 Jan 2021 at 1:11 PM #3
    Toni68

    Toni68 A mere Chipper

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What're you driving?:
    330CiC
    Hello ccfj,

    Thank you for detail explanation.
    You are absolutely right when it comes to language change which I just recently discovered where cluster language ''dictate'' same language to radio and ULF. NCS Expert do the job there even in some vehicles besides KMB module also ask to change ''SPRACHE'' in Car Key Memory. Anyhow, it was not my case, and I changed successfully language just modifying KMB.

    You are also right where ULF is running just as plug and play but despite it is recognized by INPA it is not visible in list of modules via NCS Expert. This means I cannot activate SMS message and maybe change some other options (calling options) unless I see it in NCS Expert. This lead me to GM/SA/VN change adding SA option which should be able to add ULF on the list of modules.

    When it comes to new CD radio there are again options which I am not able to activate unless I access them via NCS. CD54 New Generation radio contains double tuner with-in making automatic search of two frequencies to keep radio station always on the best audio quality during driving.
    Old RAD module visible in NCS does not have this option , however RAD_NG has it. Question here is how to add RAD_NG on the list of modules or upgrade current RAD module to give me options for new generation radio?

    Beside this ULF works perfect and thank you for your help in all my early steps.
     
  4. 12 Jan 2021 at 1:26 PM #4
    ccfj1

    ccfj1 Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,530
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Brighton, UK
    What're you driving?:
    July 2010, 335i Msport
    Colour Combo:
    Black Novaro / Ruby Black Metallic
    Ok, cool.

    You may need to change the date of your car from 2000 to maybe 2003 (is in the fa list), the ulf shoule be seen then (adding 644 to the fa should help too).

    Ak ok, navcoder should be able to do this.

    Have a look at navcoder, i **think** that it might have the option you need.

    No worries, good luck
     

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice